Students (5th–12th Grade)

Partnering with families to raise up a generation that loves Christ and his mission

Summit Students exists to reach, disciple, and send students as they live life on mission. The primary ways we disciple students are through small groups, Bible studies, corporate worship events, summer camps, and mission trips.

Upcoming Events
Registration
Key:

Not Required

Closed

Open
to
Refresh

Middle School Gospel & Baptism Class

Sun, Aug 14, 10:45 - 11:45 A.M.
Capital Hills

Chapel Hill High School Summer WKLY Events

Sun, Aug 14, 5:00 - 6:30 P.M.
Chapel Hill

Middle School Pool Party

Sun, Aug 14, 7:00 - 9:00 P.M.
Capital Hills

Middle School Gospel & Baptism Class

Sun, Aug 21, 4:00 - 5:00 P.M.
Apex

Chapel Hill High School Summer WKLY Events

Sun, Aug 21, 5:00 - 6:30 P.M.
Chapel Hill

Summit Students Parent Meeting

Sun, Aug 21, 5:30 - 7:00 P.M.
Capital Hills

Alamance Restaurant Takeover

Sun, Aug 21, 6:00 - 7:30 P.M.
Alamance County

Summit Students Parent Meeting

Sun, Aug 28, 1:00 P.M.
Garner

North Durham Students Vision Night

Sun, Aug 28, 4:00 - 6:00 P.M.
North Durham

Chapel Hill High School Summer WKLY Events

Sun, Aug 28, 5:00 - 6:30 P.M.
Chapel Hill

Apex Students Summer Events

Sun, Aug 28, 6:00 - 7:30 P.M.
Apex

Elevate United

Sun, Sep 11, 4:30 - 7:30 P.M.
All Campuses

Middle School Hangouts

Wed, Sep 14, 6:00 - 7:30 P.M.
Apex

Freshmen Hangout

Wed, Sep 14, 7:00 - 9:00 P.M.
Capital Hills

Middle School Leader Interest Meeting

Sun, Sep 25, 8:00 - 9:00 A.M.
Capital Hills

Summit Students Block Party

Sun, Sep 25, 6:00 - 8:00 P.M.
Garner

Summit Students Block Party

Sun, Oct 2, 5:00 - 8:00 P.M.
Downtown Durham

Summit Students Block Party

Sun, Oct 2, 5:00 - 8:00 P.M.
Chapel Hill

Junior Hangout

Wed, Oct 5, 7:00 - 9:00 P.M.
Capital Hills

Middle School Gospel & Baptism Class

Sun, Oct 9, 10:45 - 12:00 P.M.
Capital Hills

Senior Hangout

Wed, Oct 12, 7:00 - 9:00 P.M.
Capital Hills

Apex Fall Student Events

Wed, Oct 26, 6:00 - 7:30 P.M.
Apex

Summit Students Worship Night and Bonfire

Sun, Nov 6, 5:00 - 8:00 P.M.
Chapel Hill

Summit Students Prayer Night

Sun, Nov 6, 6:00 - 8:00 P.M.
Downtown Durham

Middle School Lock-In

Fri, Nov 11, 7:00 - 9:00 A.M.
Apex

Middle School Gospel & Baptism Class

Sun, Nov 13, 10:45 - 12:00 P.M.
Capital Hills

Apex Fall Student Events

Wed, Nov 16, 6:00 - 7:30 P.M.
Apex

Summit Students Friendsgiving

Sun, Nov 20, 6:00 - 8:00 P.M.
Garner

Summit Students Christmas Party

Sun, Dec 4, 4:00 - 6:00 P.M.
Downtown Durham

Summit Students Christmas Party

Sun, Dec 11, 4:00 - 6:00 P.M.
Capital Hills

Summit Students Christmas Party

Sun, Dec 11, 5:00 - 7:00 P.M.
Chapel Hill

Apex Fall Student Events

Sun, Dec 11, 6:00 - 8:00 P.M.
Apex

Summit Students Christmas Party

Sun, Dec 11, 6:00 - 8:00 P.M.
Garner
awana at home logo

WKLY

WKLY is a large group gathering for high school students that provides a space for hanging out, worshipping Jesus, and building community.

Life Groups

Middle and high school students meet weekly in Life groups for Bible study, prayer and accountability. We want them to grow in their ability to read the Bible for themselves and get to know other students in their same stage of life.